AIGA South Dakota

One of the things that I have loved about my speaking engagements has been traveling to different cities. Being able to experience the culture first hand has been such an amazing opportunity for me. I have truly loved learning more about each city with the presentations I have put together and, of course, meeting the people that are involved on the local AIGA board and the attendees.
Out of all the cities I have been to, my speaking engagement today will be the most eye opening for me.

  • I have never been to South Dakota.
  • I don’t think I know anyone from South Dakota.
  • I can’t recall ever saying ‘South Dakota’ except when I was a kid in school and had to identify its location on a map.

*culture shock*

My love for typography is taking me to Sioux Falls and I couldn’t be more excited.

I always jump at any opportunity to help students in any way I can. When they asked me if I’d like to be a part of their Student Day, I didn’t even hesitate. So, I will be speaking to the students in the morning in a presentation I have titled 10 Things I Have Learned By Working Hard & Being Ballsy, participating in mock interviews with the students, and then in the evening I will be speaking to the professional chapter about How Culture Affects Typography. It will be a nerve wracking super fun day.

This is happening this morning:

student day…and this is happening in the evening:

aiga sd
If you are in the area, I hope to see you there!

2 thoughts on “AIGA South Dakota

Leave a comment