High Five Conference

This week I will be traveling to Raleigh, NC to kick off what is shaping up to be my busiest year presenting (ahhh!). I will be giving my first ever workshop on Wednesday, March 2 titled Using Typography to Tell Your Story. It was incredibly challenging putting this together but a lot of fun. I am looking forward to the results of the project I have planned. CbrsbpiWEAMZLa8On Thursday, March 3, I will be presenting my talk How Culture Affects Typography. This presentation, a culmination of the 19 AIGA talks given to date, will take a close look into how culture affects typography and the decision-making processes in everyday life. I will use photos taken throughout my travels and slides from previous presentations to compare and contrast type choices based on location.

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 8.06.37 AMDo I still feel like puking every time I have to get in front of a room full of people? Yep. Why in the world do I do this to myself? For the love of typography, of course.

One thought on “High Five Conference

  1. […] I’m jetting off to Raleigh, NC (not really jetting, just driving) to attend the High Five Conference. I was a speaker at this conference in 2016 and am so excited that they invited me back to speak again this year. I’ll be giving my talk How Culture Affects Typography on Wednesday, February 28. It’s a culmination of the 31 AIGA talks I have given to date.To steal the last line of my post from 2016: […]

Leave a comment