High Five Conference

This week I will be traveling to Raleigh, NC to kick off what is shaping up to be my busiest year presenting (ahhh!). I will be giving my first ever workshop on Wednesday, March 2 titled Using Typography to Tell Your Story. It was incredibly challenging putting this together but a lot of fun. I am looking forward to the results of the project I have planned. CbrsbpiWEAMZLa8On Thursday, March 3, I will be presenting my talk How Culture Affects Typography. This presentation, a culmination of the 19 AIGA talks given to date, will take a close look into how culture affects typography and the decision-making processes in everyday life. I will use photos taken throughout my travels and slides from previous presentations to compare and contrast type choices based on location.

Screen Shot 2016-02-29 at 8.06.37 AMDo I still feel like puking every time I have to get in front of a room full of people? Yep. Why in the world do I do this to myself? For the love of typography, of course.

Leave a Reply

