LSU

I graduated with a BFA in graphic design from Louisiana State University 15 years ago. I’m incredibly grateful for the education  I received and the professors I had. Tomorrow I will be speaking to the GDSA (graphic design student association) at LSU. It’s safe to say that this will be the most rewarding and humbling experience I have been afforded to date. I will be giving my talk 10 Things I have Learned By Working Hard & Being Ballsy. My way of giving back to the students who will be sitting where I sat 15 years ago. Telling them lessons I have learned since graduating.

As mind blowing as this will be, I am still recovering from seeing this today:

That’s my book Culture+Typography on the Barnes & Noble bookshelf in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The same Barnes & Noble my future husband took me to on dates. The same exact bookshelf I stared at throughout my 5 years at LSU looking for inspirational design books.  

 My husband, who I met at LSU, and our 2 monsters I mean kids.

My book, based off of this blog, that I started 4.5 years ago.

#mindblowing

 

2 thoughts on “LSU

Leave a comment