6

I wrote my very first blog post 6 years ago today. When I took on this project, I set 2 goals: 1) post 5 days a week (why?!), and 2) don’t do it for the traffic/retweets/comments/hits it got. There is so much good that has come from this wordpress site but I’m going to try to narrow it down to 6. Here I go:

  1. This blog has created a much needed outlet for my love of typography.
  2. Because of this blog, I have been able to speak across the country.
  3. Because of the speaking I have been able to travel to places I would never have been able to go (sup Boise, Idaho!).
  4. Because of the traveling I have met some incredible people and made some amazing friends.
  5. How Culture Affects Typography
  6. #ManholeMonday

6While my goals now for this blog look different than they did 6 years ago, I am looking forward to continuing on this journey because it has been amazing.

Leave a Reply

