smile

This post was originally published July 9, 2014.

culture+typography

I realized as I was scrolling through my pictures that I had signs advertising cameras from three different cities. It’s always neat to compare signs advertising the same exact thing from city to city, like the Children’s Museums from yesterday’s post. Here is a camera repair shop taken in Pittsburgh:

pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PA

If you own a repair shop (I don’t care what you are repairing), isn’t it bad business if your sign needs to be repaired? 8 (EIGHT!) letters in need of repair! I don’t have a lot of faith bringing my camera in to be fixed if your letters are broken. Just sayin’. Next up is Gong Nom Camera Shop taken in San Francisco’s Chinatown. In case you can’t read Chinese or English, there is a picture of a camera and the whole sign is one big camera strip. There is NO WAY anyone is missing that this is…

View original post 142 more words

Leave a Reply

