palace of justice

When I was in Mexico over the summer, we took a trip to the city of Morelia in the state of Michoacán. We spent time in the historic center of the city, the Plaza de Armas designed in the 16th century. The building that caught my eye was The Palace of Justice, this building has housed the Judicial Department of the State of Michoacán since 1885. As I took this picture, I couldn’t help but notice the typography at the top:2Thank goodness for my zoom lens:1a…because LOOK AT THIS:3I had to look up what Jus Est Ars Boni, Aequi means: The law is the science of what is good and just. All I’m saying is look at that hanging punctuation. The law knows what’s up.

Leave a Reply

