service

This was originally posted on August 14, 2013:

culture+typography

pairToday’s post are two hand painted service signs from two different states. When I was preparing my talk for the AIGA South Dakota chapter in April of this year, one of the local creatives sent me a picture of the Egge’s Service sign. The second I saw it I fell in love. I’m such a sucker for hand painted signs and the fact that this one says South Dakota makes it even more unique. The day after my event I was able to walk around downtown Sioux Falls. You can imagine how happy I was when I spotted this sign in person. This is how it is situated in downtown Sioux Falls:1These apostrophe’s…bless their heart:2The and got replaced by an ampersand so now it reads Jack & an Marlow. Awesome.
Adorni’s is a service center in the Falls that has seen better days but this script hand…

View original post 39 more words

Leave a Reply

