Manhole Monday: Highway to Heaven

Wow, it has been a long time since I have done a Manhole Monday post — I miss it! I came across this cover in Boston and thought the shape was interesting (most covers are round), the design was eye catching (what girl doesn’t like diamonds?!) and, most importantly, the letters have taken on a life of their own.1When I say I get down on the ground to get up close and personal with letters on a manhole cover, I’M NOT JOKING:2These guys were totally worth laying on the ground for:3The counters are filling in and the shapes are starting to loose their structure but the words are still totally legible. I’d take a ride on this highway any day! *swoon*

Leave a Reply

