buzzing

Originally posted on January 4, 2013!

culture+typography

For my 1ne post today, I’m going with the typography on this building in downtown Cleveland. I have started to go on letterhunts whenever I have a block of time. A letterhunt is basically me taking a ton of pictures of typography all in one location in a condensed period of time. I feel like my life is one big letterhunt but that’s another story.

A couple of weeks ago I was fortunate enough to spend an entire day letterhunting in Cleveland and this is one of my favorite finds from that day. This one picture is awesome in itself:
1
2As I got closer, it kept getting more fantastic:
3Then this happened:4Which of course led to this (omfg):5Just when I thought my typographic buzz couldn’t get any better:6This crazy ampersand reappeared:
7*swoon*

Happy weekend! Back at it on Monday!

View original post

Leave a Reply

