10 Things I Have Learned By Working Hard & Being Ballsy

I have a talk that I give to students called 10 Things I Have Learned By Working Hard & Being Ballsy. In less than an hour, I walk them through 10 things that I have learned since leaving college and the stories that go with them. Things that I wish I had heard before I left school. There is a quote by the wonderful Maya Angelou:

When you get, give. When you learn, teach.

I have always loved that quote and taken it to heart. I think it’s incredibly important to share what we know. These next few days I have been given a tremendous opportunity to do just that:

Winthrop University :: Rock Hill, SC
October 16

Century College :: St. Paul, MN (via Skype)
October 22

Guilford Tech :: Greensboro, NC
October 23

Louisiana State University :: Baton Rouge, LA
October 26

While all my speaking engagements are fun and nerve wracking in their own special way, this last one is going to be a bit surreal as that’s my alma mater. I will be speaking to the graphic design students at LSU where the teachers I had still teach there. *MIND BLOWN*

Screen Shot 2015-10-18 at 5.38.06 PM

Leave a Reply

