hawt numbers

1Today’s post are two address numbers that I have come across embedded in the ground at the entrance to their buildings. What caught my eye in San Francisco were how stylized the 3’s are. I would have expected the end of the number to finish the way it started: with a straight line. That would have created a balanced and symmetrical number but how boring would that have been?! For some reason I’m hearing Michael Jackson’s Smooth Criminal as I’m writing this. These 3’s are totally standing on their toes, all that’s missing is a white glove and microphone. I’m not even kidding. Dead ringer.
Moving on to 351. That 5 reminds me of awesome hair A.K.A. Elvis Presley circa 1968 black leather jacket concert. Hawt.

Leave a Reply

