bumby

One thing walking around city after city has taught me is I know a historic building when I see one. Check out this beauty found in downtown Orlando, Florida:
1This building has obviously been preserved and I think they did a great job highlighting the original details. This building was built in 1884 as a hardware store and has since been repurposed to be a restaurant. I find the type style on the brick interesting. The letters look so friendly and … overfed. The majority of the letters that I find at the tops of buildings don’t have as much personality as Bumby.  2I wish they kept the style with the type treatment on the rod iron:3 4 5
It’s the weekend! I’ll be back at it in a sugar coma on Monday. Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

