dots

1 Today’s post are two signs I have come across where the letters are made up of dots. Shubert Theater is located right off the campus of Yale University. The type treatment of the letters and border gave me a flashback to my days of Lite Brite. Who doesn’t love Lite Brite?! Here’s a close up of the sign:
2
When I saw Beantown Pub in Boston, it reminded me of the Shubert Theater sign in New Haven. Even though the dots in this sign is made up of killer light bulbs, the effect is the same (have I mentioned Lite Brite?!). I love how the name is duplicated on the sign. Not gonna lie on which I prefer.
3
This B is going to make me happy the rest of my day:
4

Leave a Reply

