Manhole Monday: Stars

1Happy {Manhole} Monday! Today’s post features manhole covers I have come across that feature the word “star”. I spotted the cover in Cuyahoga Falls a few years ago and loved the colors and wearing it has taken. I thought “star” was an interesting word to be on a cover so I snapped the picture and went on my way. When I was in Boston a few months ago, I came across these two. NSTAR is an Electric and Gas in Massachusetts. Here’s a zoomed in shot on the beautiful type from the cover above:2Here’s the other NSTAR cover I came across in Boston:3See any “stars” in your city? Take a picture and tweet it to me @nikki_vz to be featured in an upcoming post!

Leave a Reply

