Throwback Thursday: tiara’s

This post was originally published on October 10, 2012:
pairOne of the things that makes this blog fun for me is taking a picture in one city, filing it away in my vast memory (yeah right) only to have it triggered as my eye catches some interesting type treatment in a different city. This pairing is a perfect example of that. I was walking around downtown Cleveland with my family and noticed the type at the top of this building. I thought it looked like a beautiful tiara sitting perfectly on top of this building giving it a regal quality. Shortly after taking this picture, I was in Richmond and I noticed the tiara sitting on top of a building, looking regal. They were placed almost 100 years apart from each other. I love the differences in the ornate shapes. You know how I love to zoom in, so here are 2 up close pictures of the tiara’s:

42
Here are some more pictures of the Hines building:


Leave a Reply

