Throwback Thursday: hand lettering bling

pair2Today’s post was originally published on June 12, 2013 (exactly one year ago today!):
The signs in today’s post is yet another example why hand lettering reigns supreme. I mean seriously, look at them! So, so awesome. Imagine these signs set in, I don’t know, say Helvetica. That’s all I’m going to say about that.
I’m not going to clutter this post with my words. These images speak for themselves.
Detail from the Akron sign:

1
Detail from the San Antonio sign:
3

Leave a Reply

