Manhole Monday: lakes and stars

drainsIt’s Manhole Monday and I’m going with a couple of sewer covers today. Big thanks to Christopher Hughes for sharing his picture taken in Minneapolis last week. Minneapolis is known as the City of Lakes and I’m happy to see that the city is branded right down to their manhole covers. You can see the logo in color here. I’m pairing it with a cover I found while walking around Austin. If Minneapolis is the City of Lakes, Austin might as well be the City of Stars. STARS EVERYWHERE. From the Texas state flag to the manhole covers!

Sidenote: I learned a valuable lesson in Austin. Letterhunting at 5:30am does not produce favorable results. Wait until the sun comes up! (duh)

2 responses to “Manhole Monday: lakes and stars

  1. Hello Nikki, I was in Boston Common Park a couple of weeks ago and took this photo of a sewer cover. I hope you can use it.

    Diana Mathews

Leave a Reply

