Manhole Monday: teeny

1It’s Manhole Monday! Today I’m pairing 2 of the smallest covers I have come across. I should have put a penny down for size comparison when I took these pictures but who thinks of that when letterhunting?! Not me! These are bigger than a penny but would still fit in the palm of my hand. Does that work? What I love about these covers, besides how teeny they are, is the way the state is abbreviated: TEX and CONN. No punctuation and a complete disregard for the usual abbreviation: TX and CT. Look around, there’s beautiful typography everywhere, even on teeny manhole covers.

One response to “Manhole Monday: teeny

Leave a Reply

