meat and paper

1Today’s post are two ghost signs that are just beautiful. Big thanks to David Beckitt for sharing his picture taken in Leeds. A store that sells meat and makes sausages usually gets overlooked by my vegetarian self but Skeltons is done so well I can’t look away. The elaborate lettering of the k and the s is just great. When I was in Cincinnati, I spotted this ghost sign advertising a distributor of Paper. Like Skeltons, what caught my eye was the beautiful script lettering. Here’s a close up:2See any ghost signs in your city? Take a picture and tweet it to me @nikki_vz or email nikkivillagomez@gmail.com to be featured in an upcoming post.

Leave a Reply

