the tree and the star

1It’s Manhole Monday! I’m still coming down from my high from visiting Austin. I finally went through all 400+ pictures and got them all sorted this weekend and am just amazed at how unique each city is…right down to manhole covers! Big thanks to Beatrice Fernañdez for taking this picture in Miami over the weekend and thinking to send it to me. I wish I had come across this one when I was there, what a beauty. I would have zoomed way in on that comma right under the tree. Such a great cover. I thought to compare it to this cover I found in Austin. I have never seen so many stars as that city. Seriously, stars everywhere, including the manhole covers! Two unique covers in two different cities.

Leave a Reply

