Manhole Monday: stormy

2It’s {Manhole} Monday and there is a storm brewing! My buddy Nick Evans Instagrammed this picture he took in Phoenix several weeks ago and he was nice enough to share it with me. As I have mentioned in previous posts, manhole covers with information about the state they are located in are hard to come by, but if the city is named, it’s solid gold. In addition to the city of Phoenix being named, I’m loving the circular pattern and the colors. It just feels southwest to me. I’m comparing it to a manhole cover I came across in Miami. Not as specific to name the city but instead names the state. FDOT stands for Florida Department of Transportation. Two different manhole covers unique to the location they are in. Have you found any manhole covers in your city? Take a picture and tweet them to me @nikki_vz or email nikkivillagomez@gmail to com to be featured in an upcoming post.

2 responses to “Manhole Monday: stormy

  1. Hey! I found this manhole in Miami! Thought you might like it.

    [IMG]http://i57.tinypic.com/8zn3m9.jpg[/IMG]

  2. Don’t know if the picture shows but here is another try…

    here is the direct link

Leave a Reply

