sioux awesome

One of my favorite finds from my trip to Sioux Falls, South Dakota was the sign for the The Sioux Steel Co. The buisiness is located right past the downtown area and has two massive signs that make sure you know who they are. This is the first sign I passed, taken from the end of a side street:
2
3As I walked around the block towards the front, I spotted their main sign:4 5 6As I was walking closer to zoom in on those letters, I spotted this hand lettered sign on the side of the building:7Look how awesome these letters are:8It’s the weekend! Back at it on Monday!

One response to “sioux awesome

  1. Pingback: gramps and doc’s | culture+typography·

Leave a Reply

