caffeine buzz

2I was up stupid early this morning and needed a coffee the size of my head so I figured I’d ride that caffeine wave right through my blog post today. Here are two coffee shops in two different cities. For some reason, drip reminds me of something I would have done in college. The way the letters seem to be dripping and the actual drop that is the dot of the i. It’s so playful. Something about it feels like a college project to me. I’m digging the color scheme and the thick 3D type. I came across News Cafe while walking around the Miami Beach area and fell in love with the hand lettering. Just from the type treatment alone, I get the sense that this is the kind of place that you can spend your morning with a cup of coffee and a newspaper (not wifi!). *Caffeine buzz in full effect!*

Leave a Reply

