beautiful numbers

1I’m always fascinated how businesses handle their address on buildings. Most of the time, it is in a very boring traditional way and, unless weather has done something crazy to the numbers or a bird has built a nest in them, I really don’t pay much attention to the type treatment. Numbers on buildings or street signs are usually safe because, let’s be honest, mail has to be delivered and people need to know where to go. This doesn’t mean that the numbers can’t be beautiful too. In both of these pictures, I stopped and took notice at just how beautiful these numbers were handled. The picture taken in Columbia is marking a parking garage/apartment complex. I love how deep the numbers are cut into the concrete and that they are colored a deep red (garnet perhaps?). Here’s a close up:
2One of my most favorite numbers I have come across is the sign outside of a strip mall in Cuyahoga Falls. My car was being service and I don’t do well with “your car will be ready in 45 minutes” so I went letterhunting. It was raining but, who cares. I found this 4:3See any awesome numbers in your city? Take a picture and tweet it to me @nikki_vz to be featured in an upcoming post!

One response to “beautiful numbers

Leave a Reply

