strap on swashes

1 7.28.31 AMBefore I start my rant, I’d like to give a special shout out to Erin Kinsella for taking this picture in Prescott. Thanks for always keeping an eye out for interesting type treatments! This one is hilarious and the minute I saw it, I thought of my picture from Peninsula.
There is a commercial that I have seen a few times that advertises a belt that you strap on top of your abs and it will contract your muscles while you sit there and watch TV. You can get a 6-pack in 4-6 weeks by literally doing nothing! Amazing! To quote my husband “Something smells like fish.” The swashes at the end of the letters in the pictures above reeks of strap on abs. You can’t just beautify a letter by attaching a swash and think you’re going to get away with it. Kind of ironic that one of the letters in question is in the word Lazy.
I come from the school of working hard produces results. Anything else is a shortcut and it doesn’t count. Right?!
Here’s a shot of the sign on the abandoned barn:
2Lesson learned: Be careful with what you strap on. Short cuts are for suckers. You heard it here first.

Leave a Reply

