long lost bros

pairToday’s pairing is one that just made sense in my head. Not much going on with the type in the Greenville picture except that it’s incredibly hard to read but the illustration of that little due is so awesome. Those are some mighty big gems he’s got there! Speaking of big, how about Jim’s cowboy hat?! Love it! I think these guys are long lost brothers. What I don’t love is Jim’s body–an i is not a body, people. I don’t even understand the merging of the m and the apostrophe. I think this is the only time I’ve ever seen a ligature made up of a letter and a punctuation mark. Horrible typography/great illustrations.

Leave a Reply

