throwback thursday: cuts like a knife

Originally published on January 5, 2012:
I love this pairing.

If that V in DOV was any sharper, I think it could literally go straight through those bricks. He just looks so naughty. As if he’s done something really bad and is trying to make a clean getaway. I’m usually not a fan of type manipulation but this is done so well and really stands out considering everything that’s going on around it.

My co-worker took this picture during one of her trips to Dayton last year (thanks Megan!). That poor M. Ouch! It hurts to look at it! When I saw the super sharp V in NYC I immediately thought of this picture with the chopped M. The way the A is hiding behind that swoosh looks a little suspicious to me. Was it you, A, that threw the knife that cut the M? So scandalous!

Leave a Reply

