music city ha(lf)tch

If you told me 6 months ago that I’d be running a half marathon in October, I would have laughed and then slapped you in the face. Hard.
But for the last 4 months I have been training in the hopes of sheer survival. On Sunday morning at 8am CST in Nashville, TN I will attempt to run 13.1 miles in the Music City Half Marathon with some of my awesome co-workers. I have found with my training, I have to actively force myself to NOT stop and take pictures of typographic finds along the way. Some people focus on breathing when they are running, I focus on not stopping to take pictures of manhole covers. You think I’m joking.
On Saturday, Hatch Show Print will open their doors for the first time at their new location and I am looking forward to checking out their new digs. Last time I was in Nashville, I was able to hang out with Jim Sherraden and spend some time in the shop. Here are some pictures of their old storefront:
1
2
3So, so awesome.

I’m looking forward to getting more #nashvilletype pictures while I’m in the Music City (hopefully not during my race). Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

