Manhole Monday: same shoes, different city

pairAs I’m still riding the high of having visited another city (and having survived another speaking engagement), I thought this pairing seemed fitting. I took the picture on the left this past Thursday afternoon a few hours before I gave my talk to the AIGA Connecticut chapter. This manhole cover was right outside the venue in the middle of the street. I was so happy to find a cover with the city name of where I was, and as an added bonus, a really neat design. It reminded me of the picture I took in San Francisco a few months ago. While this one (sadly) doesn’t have the city name, it does have an awesome design and a beautiful ampersand. I always try to get these pictures without my shadow or my shoes in the picture so the focus is on the design of the cover itself. Sometimes that doesn’t happen due to it being super sunny or that my purple shoes want to be in on the action too.

Have (purple) shoes, will travel.

Leave a Reply

