nom nom

While I was in Fredericksburg, VA I came across this restaurant and just fell in love with it. The brush script family and the all caps san serif restaurant is OK. The neon Air Cond Good Food (with the AC unit right there in front of the window in case you can’t read) made me laugh.1
2But what really got me was this tricked out sign at the front of the building:
3I love signs like this. The neon lights and the blinking polka dot (!) arrow are just beautiful. The word EAT looks like a big piece of steak (or a big bowl of pasta for all you vegetarians out there):
4…and it looks like someone has dessert before their main meal. Let’s looks like a big bowl of ice cream and that apostrophe is the chocolate covered cherry on top. I can’t even…my mouth is watering:
5It’s 7:22am and now I want ice cream. Today should be fun.

It’s the weekend! Back at it on Monday!

Leave a Reply

