ghost sign seed & feed questions

pairToday’s post are two ghost signs that I’ve come across that make me go ‘huh?!’. When I first spotted Beckert Seed & Bulb I immediately thought seeds and light bulbs were such a weird combination. Then the light bulb went off in my head and I realized they are referring to bulbs…as in…to plant. See how green my thumb is?! NOT. Bulbs or not, that ampersand is pretty sweet:
1Another question: Steam Feed? Luckily I wasn’t alone in wondering what that is. Click that link and check out the comments below the post for an interesting take on this building.
2
3See any ghost signs in your city? Take a pic and tweet it to me @nikki_vz to be featured in an upcoming post!

One response to “ghost sign seed & feed questions

  1. I love these little mysteries. There’s one in London advertising catering for ‘bean feasts’ which, when you think of beans in the context of bean counters, are essentially end of year parties for workplaces that have had a good year financially.

Leave a Reply

