graffitiweek: love letter

A Love Letter to Syracuse

“Spring comes, summer waits, fall leaves, winter longs.”

“I paid the light bill just to see your face.”

“Now that we are here, nowhere else matters.”

“Nothing to do is everything with you.”

These four phrases are hand painted on three bridges by graffiti artist Stephen Powers between two neighborhoods in Syracuse. You can read more about the project here.
I was fortunate enough to see this in person and it’s just amazing. Here are my pictures:
1
2
3
4
5
6
7I think it’d be so inspiring to drive under these bridges every day. I have so much respect for hand painted type. No matter how imperfect, I’ll take it any day over a crappy printed advertisement. I hope the people of Syracuse appreciate what they have.

Another #graffitiweek draws to a close. Back at it on Monday. Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

