no bull

I’m not lying when I say I have come across A LOT of ghost signs over the years. Like, A LOT. I can name a few off the top of my head that are my favorite:
Liberty Tires
Coca-Cola
Dad’s
and of course: THIS

Without a doubt though, this one taken in Syracuse, NY takes the cake:
1
There are few moments when I can recall seeing some form of typography or lettering that’s so outstanding that I literally say “holy shit”! See that woman walking right under the yeild sign? She can vouch for the fact that I said that out loud…she can also tell you that she thinks I’m weird. I couldn’t care less. You know why? Check out this puppy:
2Holy shit, right?!
3The amazing details are endless:
4
5And if that cow isn’t the most awesome thing you have ever seen, there’s always the comma:
6omgomgomg…so awesome.

I have the weekend to calm down now. Back on Monday!

3 responses to “no bull

  1. Pingback: buried ghost sign | culture+typography·

Leave a Reply

