manhole monday: my favorite cover

I was in San Francisco for 4 days. I had my camera with me at all times and am so happy with the wide range of typography I was able to capture. I did find some drains that were specific to the area but none of them really blew me away. I was happy with what I found though. The last day I was there, after the conference was over, I checked out of my room and had 2 hours to kill until my cab to the airport. So I went on one last letterhunt. On my way back to the hotel, I stumbled upon this beauty:meterAnyone who follows this blog can imagine how happy this find made me. I think this is one of the most beautiful covers I have ever come across. I can’t even pair it with anything else. What a stud.

Leave a Reply

