disco!

pair 2*Cue the spinning disco ball and flashing lights*

It’s funny the things I remember about pictures I have taken. I was looking through my pictures and came across this one taken in Pittsburgh. When I took it, I had just come across a killer ghost sign and was still in ghost sign shock so I wasn’t thinking clearly. I saw this sign and thought, hmmm, cell phone disco…a place to dance with cell phones. Yeah, like I said, I wasn’t thinking clearly. I try not to think after seeing awesome ghost signs. Turns out cell phone disco was an art installation:

Cell Phone Disco is a surface that visualizes the electromagnetic field of an active mobile phone. Several thousand lights illuminate when you make or receive a phone call in the vicinity of the installation.

If you think disco sux and slayer rules, then this ‘art installation’ taken in Richmond is for you.

Leave a Reply

