xing

pairMy friend Mårten Thavenius sent me this picture that he took in Hong Kong. It’s one of those pictures that made me realize how I take these street signs for granted. I feel like I pass these ALL THE TIME and I’m guilty of just not seeing them anymore. Mårten’s picture left such an impression on me that it has stayed in the back of my mind. While I was in Orlando earlier this year, I snapped this picture for the sole purpose of comparing it with Mårten’s picture.

On another note, why is the kerning so damn awful with these types of signs? ONL<megaspace>Y

Leave a Reply

