welcome

pairI have mentioned before how much respect I have for hand lettering…ESPECIALLY when it’s on chalkboard or glass. I feel much more welcomed when signs are rendered by hand instead of a bought sign hanging in the window. I love the entrance to this store in Nashville. The hand painted Welcome and the Hatch Show prints in the window are a designer’s dream pairing. Here’s a close up of the door:1Here’s a close up of the address that’s above the door:
2The picture taken in San Antonio is the window of a restaurant. Here’s a close up of a welcome sign taken in Greer, SC:
3
When I see this, I can’t help but hear a zing! in my head.

One response to “welcome

  1. Pingback: records, drugs and neon | culture+typography·

Leave a Reply

