Manhole Monday: upside down

pairAnother installment of manholes on Monday coming at you. What caught my eye with the cover in Columbus was the square shape and how there were two side by side. I love how one is facing one way and the other is opposite. The W’s are pretty awesome as well.

While working from our Greenville office over the holidays, I was walking back from my lunch break and this neat design caught my eye so I stopped to grab a picture. As I went to zoom in on that S in the middle, I did an audible “Wait. What?!”
1Based on how the type at the top and bottom of the cover is placed, this sucker is upside down! Ha! It’s the little things that make me laugh. This is one of them. Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

