quote

When I was in Columbus, OH several weeks ago I came across this:
1
I thought I caught an installation going up mid-way through so I snapped a few pics because look how weird it looks:
2Here’s a detail:
3Turns out this is a public art project (thanks Scott) where the city encourages citizens to finish the sentence and keep adding to it. As someone who’s not from Columbus and was just passing through for the day, I didn’t get it and there was no mention anywhere of an explanation of this project. I did however enjoy seeing the beautiful typography on the side of the building.

It’s the weekend! Happy type hunting!

One response to “quote

Leave a Reply

