automotive ghost signs

pairToday I’m pairing two ghost signs in two different cities that both have to do with cars. The picture from Pittsburgh was taken from the highway. Luckily, we passed by this building a few more times so I was able to zoom in on the different parts which are captured here:1What I love about this ghost sign is the weathering of the letters and the change from sans serif all uppercase to the script word Agents. Such a neat building.
While in Greer, I literally stumbled into this as I turned the corner and was (and still am!) amazed by this sign:2Close up of CARS:3As much as I love the letters, this is hands down the best part of the sign for me:4See any ghost signs in your city? Take a picture and tweet it to me @nikki_vz to be featured in an upcoming post!

Leave a Reply

