Manhole Monday: the crab and the frog

pairA crab and a frog on manhole monday? Sure! These little guys (about the size of the palm of my hand) were both found above water drains embedded within the sidewalk. I love the different way each is handled. The one from Fredericksburg is 3D, the typography and illustration is raised, as opposed to the one in San Antonio being one surface. As much as I love the typography, the illustrations are what caught my eye in each one. Seeing them side by side, I love them even more.

Leave a Reply

