coca-cola ghost signs

pairToday’s pairing are two Coca-Cola ghost signs. I’ll let you figure out my reaction when I stumbled upon this sign in Richmond, VA. I’m pissed at myself that I didn’t take any close up pictures (not sure what I was thinking) but I found this and this which are just stunning. I can only imagine what this sign looked like all lit up and in its prime. What a gem.

I thought the building in Wooster, OH was unusual. I’m assuming this used to be a Coca-Cola office which has now been repurposed to be The Salvation Army office. Kinda fitting. I love that they aren’t making any effort to cover up the Coca-Cola logo. I thought the concrete sign set within brick was pretty interesting.

One response to “coca-cola ghost signs

  1. Pingback: no bull | culture+typography·

Leave a Reply

