manhole monday: water

pairIt’s manhole monday! It never gets old writing that.
I have found Instagram to be a great source for seeing pictures that other people take as they are going about their lives. It makes me really happy (and feel slightly less like a freak) when I see that other people snap pics of manhole covers. Big thanks to @darthdoe for allowing me to use this Instagram picture. This is one of the neatest designs I’ve seen. The typography and surrounding shapes are so big and bold, I can almost hear dramatic music playing in the background as I type this. I paired it to a water cover I took in Greenville, SC. Not so dramatic, kinda puny actually, except for the color. It’s amazing to me how even the most insignificant things can portray a mood.

One response to “manhole monday: water

  1. Pingback: Manhole Monday: water | culture+typography·

Leave a Reply

