i see you.

pair

I have been fairly successful with my goal of posting side by side comparisons using pictures from cities in different states or different parts of the world. I’ve had a handful of posts that are in-state comparisons, but today’s pictures are taken in the same city…Cincinnati, Ohio. These are two ghostsigns that are hidden within the landscape of the city. They are hidden gems. Here are a couple of close ups:

Anyone who knows me for two seconds knows I’m a sucker for punctuation. As much as I’m captivated by this seemingly perfect flow of letterforms, it’s the apostrophe and exclamation point that have my attention in this sign:

1

The Dennison Hotel is an interesting ghostsign. It looks amazing, but what it says…well…105 rooms, 60 baths…ummm, I know I’m not good at math but…

2

3See any ghostsigns in your city? Tweet them to me @nikki_vz to be used in an upcoming post.

Leave a Reply

