Manhole Monday!

It’s Monday. A perfect day to look at some manhole covers. My love for typography on utilitarian objects like these is still fairly new so I’m easily blown away at just how awesome and unique this form of typography really is. Here are two great examples that you’ll only see in the city they live in. The City of Richmond Water Meter, here’s a badass close up:


and a manhole cover from Newport, KY. Look at the flower in the middle! Someone cares! I love it. If you dig these as much as I do, check out my Pintrest board that I update with Bettina Way, a fellow designer from Auckland, New Zealand.

Happy Monday, indeed!

Leave a Reply

