graffitiweek: masks

I’m going to continue this week’s #graffitiweek with pictures from the Krog St. Tunnel in Atlanta. I had taken several pictures of these stenciled masks throughout the tunnel:

2 Days prior I had taken the picture of the stenciled mask on a trash can outside a gas station in Columbia. Here’s a close up of the one from Columbia:

I love the drips!

I’m still so blown away by the amount of amazing graffiti in that tunnel in Atlanta. I have never seen anything like it. Here are some more pictures of the masks taken from inside the tunnel:

You can imagine how overwhelmed I was walking through here. This girl with the giant eyelashes, with the mask stencil on her neck and the paper cranes coming from her mouth blew me away. It’s very possible this was done by several different people over a period of a few days. It’s just amazing.

Leave a Reply

