graves from the 1800’s

For my 1ne post today, I hit up the local grave yard. These graves are all taken at Oakwood Cemetery in Cuyahoga Falls, OH. All of these graves are from the 1800’s and I think the typography on them is absolutely beautiful. I find it interesting that the older graves tend to have the word ‘died’. As if we didn’t get that. They also seem to put how old the person was down to the month. See for yourself:









It’s the weekend! And if that wasn’t good enough news, next week is #graffitiweek! Tweet me your graffiti pics @nikki_vz and I’ll include them in an upcoming post. Back at it on Monday!

Leave a Reply

