3D type

I have been very fortunate with the pictures from around the world I get to use on my blog. I’m not the world traveler as it appears (dang!) but I love receiving pictures and seeing the amazing differences (and similarities!) of typography from different regions. If you are wondering where I get the majority of my pictures from, read this. Today’s pairing is a great example.

I thought both of these examples of 3D typography made a really neat comparison. Big thanks to @GoodFontBadFont for sharing their picture of a station kiosk. Each letter is just stunning. Same is true for the letters in London. Thanks MinHan Lin for letting me use this image. Such a different use of type but equally stunning. I’ve never seen anything like this before. And what’s up with that bad ass rat?! What a lucky rat for getting to live under POINT.

One response to “3D type

  1. Pingback: graffitiweek: rats | culture+typography·

Leave a Reply

