tucked in

So before I start today, I’d like to address the elephant in the room. I’m aware my pictures aren’t the best. Some are better than others. I get that. Today’s picture from Twinsburg is probably the lowest of the low. I took this in a moving vehicle, during a blizzard, with 2 kids crying in the back seat. Probably the worst conditions, next to torrential down pour, for photographing typography. But that’s ok. I’m going to own it, embrace it, and move on. I still deem this type worthy to post, shitty picture or not. And if I’m being honest, it’s really just that u that does it for me. The L and the K don’t really have anything special going on. It’s the lowercase u, tucked in and lined up perfectly that makes it such a neat mark.

Ever wonder what a neat logo looks like in a blizzard? Here you go:

You can cross that off your list!

The same can be said for the picture taken in Pittsburgh. The sign is really nothing that spectacular, but that little a being tucked in and lifted up totally does it for me. It’s such a fantastic location and placed so perfectly, I just love it. It’s the little things that always make a huge difference. Here’s a close up:

See any neat typography in your city? Tweet them to me @nikki_vz to be included in an upcoming post!

Leave a Reply

