hand painted signs on wood


I love hand painted typography. It can’t be reproduced. It’s unique.

Here are two examples I have come across that I just love. The picture taken in Pennsylvania was above a door to an abandoned building. I love the style of the letterforms. Even in its heyday, I can’t imagine this drew much attention but who am I to judge?!  Here’s a close up of the hand painted goodness (look at the drips!):

There is a date carved into the concrete below the sign to the right in the picture. Here’s a close up:
Here’s a close up of the sign taken in Peninsula:

I love the contrast of the super thin red dripping letters to the blue letters on the sign in Peninsula. If the word Serenity wasn’t written in script, would you believe that the service was serene?

Leave a Reply

